Travel Assistance

-

Value for Money Hotels -
Special Rates from Official Accommodation Partners

Hotel Location Nett Rate/Room For Reservation Travelling Time To Fairground
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel Causeway Bay $1,540 Tel: (852) 2839-3366
Fax: (852) 2881-1752
Email: reservations@parklane.com.hk
By MTR: 10 mins
By Taxi: 5 mins
On Foot: 15 mins
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hunghom $1,450 Tel: (852) 2996-8029
Fax: (852) 2621-3328
Email: shinoc@harbourgrand.com
By MTR: 35 Minutes
By Taxi: 20 Minutes
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay # Causeway Bay $730 Tel: (852) 2892 3336
Fax: (852) 2572 4188
Email: hue@charterhouse.com
By Taxi: 5 minutes
On Foot: 15-20 minutes
Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon Tsim Sha Tsui $680 Tel: (852) 2721-1231
Fax: (852) 2721-8022
Email: smcorp@bestwesternplushotelkln.com
By MTR: 30 minutes
By Taxi: 15 minutes
Best Western Hotel Causeway Bay # Causeway Bay $630 Tel: (852) 2496 6684
Fax: (852) 2836 6162
Email:aa@bestwesternhotelhongkong.com
By MTR: 20 Minutes
By Taxi: 15 Minutes
On Foot: 20 Minutes
The Imperial Hotel Tsim Sha Tsui $550 Tel: (852) 2366 3083
Fax: (852) 2739 1198
Email: corporate@imperialhotel.com.hk
By MTR: 25 mins
By Taxi: 15 mins
Garden View Hong Kong Mid-levels $750 Tel: (852) 3476 1583
Fax: (852) 2845 6263
Email: gardenview@yhk.com.hk
By MTR: 25mins
By Taxi: 10mins
On Foot: 45mins
Best Western Plus Hotel Hong Kong # Sheung Wan $680 Tel: (852)3410 3328
Fax: (852)2548 5014
Email: res@bestwesternplushotel.com
By MTR: 25 – 30 mins
By Taxi:15 – 20 mins
Grand City Hotel, Hong Kong # Sheung Wan $680 Tel: (852) 2192 1292
Fax: (852) 2517 0127
Email: ssm@grandcityhotelhongkong.com
By MTR: 25 minutes
By Taxi: 15 minutes
Best Western Grand Hotel Tsim Sha Tsui $650 Tel: (852) 3122 6189
Fax: (852) 2730 9936
Email: ssmcorp@bestwesterngrandhotel.com
By MTR:30 mins
By Taxi:15 mins

Remarks:
# Free shuttle bus service available to the fairground, please contact the Hotel for more details
* Guest house with no amenities and minimum facilities

Disclaimer:
1. As the allotment of hotel rooms is limited, please make your reservation as early as possible.
2. Room price offered may not be the lowest due to fluctuation in demand.
3. HKTDC reserves the right to amend the hotel rates without prior notice
4. Free buyer registration for the fair is available at the above hotels
5. Please mention "CENTRESTAGE" in order to enjoy the special room rate
6. Rooms are available on a first-come-first-served basis
7. Total travelling time includes walking time from hotel to MTR Station
8. All matters of disputes arising from the Value for Money Hotels Programme are subject to the final decision of HKTDC in its sole discretion.

*Information is subject to change without prior notice.

Official
Carrier

information will be coming soon

Visa / Permit for
Entering Hong Kong

1. Check out the VisitVisa/Entry Permit Requirements

The Immigration Department's Visit Visa / Entry Permit Requirements for the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region gives a list of countries/ territories which always require a VISA. Please check if you need a VISA to enter Hong Kong.

NEED VISA?

Please read through all the details and conditions stated in the captioned website.

 

2. Guidebook for Entry forVisit/Transit in Hong Kong

This guidebook sets out the entry arrangement for persons who require a visa/entry permit to visit/transit the HKSAR. You can find application procedures, travel documentation requirements, etc, in this guidebook. To speed up your application, you can download the application form in advance. Please note that this entry arrangement does not apply to Chinese residents of the Mainland and Taiwan (other than People's Republic of China passport holders and Chinese residents of Taiwan living overseas).

VIEW GUIDE BOOK

3. How can the HKTDC help

To assist your visa application, the fair organiser(s) can issue you an official invitation letter. Please send us a request at least two months before the Fair begins.

After receiving and verifying the requested documents, we will send you the invitation letter one week later.

It will normally take four to six weeks for the Immigration Department to process a visit/transit visa/entry permit application upon receipt of all the required documents. Please note the issuance of a visa is at the discretion of the Hong Kong Immigration Department

SUBMIT GUIDE BOOK

 

 

Alert to Indian Nationals
Travelling to Hong Kong

Important Notice for Indian Nationals Travelling to Hong Kong

The Immigration Department of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region has announced that the Pre-arrival Registration for Indian Nationals is implemented on 23 January 2017. The online service for “Pre-arrival Registration for Indian Nationals” is now opened. Please click here for more information.

 

Welcoming
Muslim Visitors

HKTDC would like to extend a warm welcome to all Muslim visitors. In order to ensure that our Muslim exhibitors and buyers feel comfortable at HKTDC trade fairs and are able to fulfill their religious duties, we provide information regarding food and worship, both at our facilities and in the city at large.

Hong Kong is a cosmopolitan city that plays hosts to visitors from all around the world. In fact, the city has been home to a vibrant Muslim community for more than a century, so therefore, Muslim visitors will have no difficulty following their daily religious duties. A range of restaurants throughout the city serve Halal food, with Halal Restaurant Certificate issued by the Incorporated Trustees of the Islamic Community Fund of Hong Kong. Cuisines include Indian, Pakistani, Middle Eastern, Western and Chinese.

Major Mosques / Islamic Centres in Hong Kong

There are three major mosques in Hong Kong, all of which are happy to play host to overseas Muslim visitors.

Mosques Address Tel.
Jamiah Masjid/Shelley Street Mosque 30 Shelley Street, Central, Hong Kong (852) 2523 7743
Kowloon Mosque and Islamic Centre 105 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon (852) 2724 0095
Masjid Ammar & Osman Ramju Sadick Islamic Centre 40 Oi Kwan Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (852) 2575 2218

Source: http://www.islam.org.hk/eng/E-HKmosque.asp

General Information
of Hong Kong

Introduction

Strategically located at the doorstep of China and the centre of Asia-Pacific, Hong Kong has, in the last 150 years, developed into one of the world's leading manufacturing, trading and service centres. Its open economy is built on free trade and free enterprise. Geographically, the territory is divided into four distinct areas: Hong Kong Island, Kowloon, the New Territories and the outlying Islands. Hong Kong is subtropical with a relatively high humidity. Temperature ranges from 10 oC in the winter to 30 oC in the summer.

Languages

English and Chinese are the official languages. Street signs, menus, tourist and government publications are usually bilingual.

Money and Banking

Most banks are open from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. on weekdays, and from 9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. on Saturday. There is no foreign exchange control in the territory and the Hong Kong dollar is freely convertible. In Hong Kong, any currency, including mainland China's renminbi (RMB), may be bought and sold in the open market. Visitors can exchange foreign currency at any bank or exchange shop or at the cashier counters of hotels. Daily exchange rates are available through any bank, but the Hong Kong dollar is pegged at HK$7.8 to US$1. The government issues coins in denominations of 10c, 20c, 50c, $1, $2, $5 and $10. There are also three different kinds of notes in denominations of $10, $20, $50, $100, $500 and $1,000.

Transportation

Hong Kong's efficient and low-cost public transport system includes three railways, buses, trams, taxis and ferries. There are three road-only tunnels crossing the harbour.

To and From the Airport

From July 6, 1998, travellers to Hong Kong will be served by one of the world's largest and most modern airports situated at the Chek Lap Kok on the outlying island of Lantau. The easiest connection from the airport to Central and Kowloon is the Airport Express Railway, which takes just 19 minutes to get to Kowloon, and an extra 4 minutes to Hong Kong. Adult single journey fare is HK$100. In addition, express bus service called "Airbus" operates on frequent schedules to popular spots in the city, with stops near most major hotels. An overnight bus service will cover the airport's 24-hour operation. Taxis are also an option and fares from Chek Lap Kok range from HK$200-HK$400.

Railways

The Mass Transit Railway (MTR) [Tel: (852) 2881-8888] is an underground/elevated railway network comprising six lines and 49 stations. Depending on which line you take, the system generally runs from 6:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. Cars and stations are air-conditioned. The MTR links up with the Kowloon-Canton Railway (KCR) [Tel: (852) 2602-7799] which runs from Tsimshatsui East in Kowloon to Lo Wu at the border to the Special Economic Zone of Shenzhen on the Mainland. The third railway is the Light Rail Transit [Tel: (852) 2468-7788], which runs between Tuen Mun and Yuen Long in the New Territories.

Trams

Trams ply the northern shore of Hong Kong Island at a fixed fare from 6:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. There is also the century-old Peak Tram, a funicular railway which runs up to the Peak from 7:00 a.m. to midnight at about 15-minute intervals. Tel: (852) 2522-0922.

Ferries

The Star Ferry Co [Tel: (852) 2366-2576] operates a shuttle service between Hong Kong Island and Kowloon. Ferries between Central and Tsim Sha Tsui run every few minutes from 6:30 a.m. to 11:30 p.m. Other Star Ferry boats connect Central with Hung Hom (7:00 a.m. to 7:20 p.m.) and Wan Chai to Tsim Sha Tsui (7:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.). The Wan Chai Ferry Pier is within a few minutes walk of the HKTDC offices and the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre.

Taxis

Taxi fares are charged by metered tariff. When crossing the harbour by either cross-harbour tunnel, the two-way tunnel toll is added to the fare. With the other tunnels, only the one-way toll is added. There is an extra charge per piece of luggage (both of these extra charges are signposted in the taxi). Flagfall and charges are displayed. Tipping is usually confined to small change. There are two taxi jurisdictions in Hong Kong -- urban and New Territories. Radio taxis: Tel: (852) 2574-7311 / (852) 2527-6324 (Hong Kong Island), (852) 2760-0411 / (852) 2670-0477 (Kowloon), (852) 2457-2266 / (852) 2697-4333 (New Territories).

Visa

According to Hong Kong Immigration Department, nationals of most foreign countries can visit Hong Kong visa-free. Applicants may submit their visa applications directly to Hong Kong Immigration Department, or through Chinese diplomatic or consular missions in their place of domicile.
Enquiries can be directed to:
Hong Kong Immigration Department
Immigration Tower, 7 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong.
Tel : (852) 2824-6111 Fax : (852) 2824-1133 / 2877-7711

Visas for Mainl and China Travel

All travellers to the Chinese Mainland, except Hong Kong Chinese residents, require visas. The mainland issues single-entry, double-entry and multiple-entry (six months, unlimited entry) visas, the latter designed for frequent travellers who have long-term business establishments (e.g. joint ventures) in the mainland. The Visa Office of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the PRC at 42 Kennedy Road, Central, Hong Kong. [Tel: (852) 2585-1663 / 2585-1680]. Hours: Monday to Friday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m., 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m., and the China Travel Service at various locations, Central office, [Tel: (852) 2522-0450], Tsim Sha Tsui office, [Tel: (852) 2736-1863]. Many travel agencies specialising in China travel can also obtain visas. The China Travel Service normally takes 48 hours to issue a visa, but can do so in one day for a premium. The Visa Office takes 24 hours and also offers a more expensive same-day service.

 

Shuttle
Bus Services

Enjoy our free shuttle bus service from CENTRESTAGE. 
As of 9 August 2018

Drop-off Locations 5 - 7 September 8 September
Hung Hom / Tsim Sha Tsui – 
MTR Hung Hom Station > Middle Road
4:30pm - 7:00pm
(every 30 mins)
3pm - 6:00pm
(every 30 mins)

Note: The above timetable will be subject to change according to the traffic condition. The organiser reserves the final right to change the schedule without prior notice. Shuttle Bus service is for the use of registered exhibitors and visitors to the Fairs only. This service is provided for passengers only and not for transportation of goods. Hand baggage which exceeds (56cm X 36cm X 23cm) will not be allowed to carry onboard. The organiser has sole discretion to deny access to the bus service. Seating is provided on a first-come-first-serve basis. For enquiries, please contact HKTDC customer service hotline at (852) 1830668.

Dedicated Immigration Counters
Offer Fast Track to Fair Participants

Dedicated Immigration Counters Offer Fast Track to Fair Participants
 
Two dedicated immigration counters at the Hong Kong International Airport will offer fast track to participants of CENTRESTAGE:
Opening Hours of the Counters:

Date Time
3-5 September 2018 Daily from 9 am to 10 pm

Fair participants wishing to use the counters need to present valid buyer’s badge, exhibitor’s badge or related document issued by the HKTDC. 

To help overseas participants find the counters, the Hong Kong Tourism Board will set up directional signs and have staff at hand to help show participants where the counters are located. 

For queries, please contact Ms. Kelly Tsang, Exhibitions, HKTDC, Tel: (852) 2240 4306 or Fax: (852) 2169 9475 or email: kelly.tsang@hktdc.org.

旅游支援

-

特惠酒店

资料将会稍后提供

 

大會航空公司

资料将会稍后提供

香港旅游签证及入境许可规例

1. 阁下是否需要签证?

跟据入境事务处之香港特别行政区的旅游签证和进入许可规例 ,有一列国家/地区人士来港旅游是需要领取签证的。请先查阅阁下是否需要签证。

需要签证?

请仔细阅读上述网页所记载的所有资料及条件。

 

2. 浏览来港旅游/ 过境入境指南

此指南旨在为需要签证/ 进入许前来香港特区旅游/ 过境的人士,概述有关的入境安排,并提供签证程序、申请办法、所需旅行证件等资料,阁下更可透过指南预先下载申请表,加快签证申请过程。这项入境安排并不适用于内地及台湾的中国居民(居于海外的中华人民共和国护照持有人及居于海外的台湾中国居民除外)。

浏览指南

 

3. 香港贸发局会怎样协助?

为协助阁下申请签证并前往参加展览会,展览会主办机构可以发出邀请函。如需要此邀请函,请在展览开始前最少两个月向我们递交申请。我们收到并核实所需的文件无误后,将会于一星期内向阁下发出邀请函。一般情况下,入境事务处在收齐所需文件后,需时四至六星期处理来港旅游 / 过境的签证/进入许可的申请。请注意,香港入境事务处有权决定是否发出签证。

递交申请

訪港印度國民須知

给访港印度国民之重要通告

香港特别行政区政府入境事务处宣布,「印度国民预办入境登记」 于2017年1月23日实施, 相关的网上登记平台现已开放。请按此了解详情。

欢迎伊斯兰教买家

香港贸发局谨向各位伊斯兰访客致以热烈欢迎。本局举办的商贸展览会致力为伊斯兰参展商和买家提供完善服务和设施,务求各位宾至如归,称心满意。此外,香港市内有多处地方可供信徒进行崇拜,也有不少食肆提供所需饮食,详情如下。

香港是一个国际都会,世界各地客商云集。百多年前,已有伊斯兰教徒在港定居,至今形成了一个活力充沛的社群。因此来港的伊斯兰教商旅在遵行宗教礼仪方面问题不大。本港有多家餐厅领有香港回教信托基金总会发出的认证,提供符合伊斯兰规条的食品,包括印度、巴基斯坦、中东、西方及中国菜式。

香港主要清真寺/伊斯兰中心

本港的3所主要清真寺均乐意接待来自海外的伊斯兰教徒。

清真寺 地址 电话
些利街清真寺 香港中环些利街30号 (852) 2523 7743
九龙清真寺暨伊斯兰中心 九龙尖沙咀弥敦道105号 (852) 2724 0095
爱群清真寺暨林士德伊斯兰中心 香港湾仔爱群道40号 (852) 2575 2218

资料来源: http://www.islam.org.hk/eng/E-HKmosque.asp

访港实用资讯

简介

香港位于亚太区心脏地带,又是通往中国内地的大门,地理环境优越。香港奉行自由贸易和自由营商政策,经济开放,经过 150 多年的发展,现已成为全球知名的制造、贸易和服务中心。香港分港岛、九龙半岛、新界和离岛四大区域,气候属亚热带,湿度较高,气温介乎冬季摄氏 10 度和夏季摄氏 30 度之间。

语言

官方语言为中文和英文。本地的路牌、菜单、旅游指南和政府刊物大多采用中英双语。

货币及银行服务

大多数银行的营业时间为星期一至五上午 9 时至下午 4 时,星期六上午九时至中午 12 时 30 分。香港并无实施外汇管制,港元可自由兑换,任何货币(包括人民币)均可在公开市场自由买卖。旅客可在银行、找换店或酒店柜台兑换外币。港元与美元挂钩,汇率约为 1 美元兑 7.8 港元,每日汇价可向银行查询。香港政府发行的硬币,面额分 1 毫、2 毫、5 毫、1 元、2 元、5 元及 10 元;市面流通的纸币由 3 家发钞银行发行,面额分别为 10 元、20 元、50 元、100元、500 元和 1,000 元。

交通

香港公共交通网络完善,交通工具包括 3 条铁路、公共汽车、电车、计程车及渡轮,收费相宜。另有 3 条海底行车隧道。

往返机场与市区

由 98 年 7 月 6 日开始,来港旅客会使用位于大屿山赤蜡角的新机场,由机场到中环及九龙最方便的途径是乘搭机场铁路,到中环只需 23 分钟,到九龙 19 分钟。成人单程票价为港币 100 元。另外,旅客亦可乘坐机场巴士到各热门旅游地点及主要酒店。计程车是另一选择,由机场到市区车费大概由港币 200 元到 400 元。

铁路

地下铁路[电话:(852) 2881-8888 ] 是一个包括地底及高架路轨的铁道系统,有 6 条路线和 49 个车站,车站和车厢均设有空气调节,服务时间由上午六时至凌晨一时,因路线而异。与地下铁路相连的九广铁路[电话:(852) 2602-7799 ] 提供由九龙尖沙咀东部至罗湖边境与中国内地深圳经济特区接壤的铁路服务。至于香港的第三条铁路轻便铁路[电话:(852) 2468-7788 ],则往返新界的屯门与元朗之间。

电车及缆车

电车行走于港岛北部,车费划一,服务时间由上午 6 时至凌晨 1 时。另外,有一百多年历史的山顶缆车[电话:(852) 2522-0922] ,每天上午 7 时至午夜 12 时提供由中环直达山顶的服务,每 15 分钟一班。

渡轮

天星小轮[电话:(852) 2366-2576 ] 开办多条来回港岛与九龙的航线,其中中环至尖沙咀线每数分钟一班,服务时间为上午 6 时 30 分至晚上 11 时 30 分;另有中环至红磡(上午 7 时至下午 7 时 20 分)和湾仔至尖沙咀(上午 7 时 30 分至晚上 11 时)两条航线。由湾仔渡轮码头步行往香港贸易发展局办事处和香港会议展览中心,只须数分钟。

计程车

香港的计程车分市区和新界两类,按行车哩数收费,车费显示在计程表上。行经海底隧道的计程车,乘客须支付双程隧道费,使用其他隧道则只须支付单程隧道费;每件行李亦须额外收费(车内告示详载各项附加收费)。乘客一般以小额找赎作为小费。计程车电召电话:(852) 2574-7311 或 (852) 2527-6324(港岛);(852) 2760-0411 或 (852) 2670-0477(九龙);(852) 2457-2266 或(852) 2697-4333(新界)。

签证

根据香港入境处资料,大部份外国国民可以免签证访港。申请人可把他们的签证申请直接交往香港入境处,或是透过各地之中国大使馆或领事馆代办。 查询请联络:
香港入境处
香港湾仔告士打道 7 号入境事务大楼
电话:(852) 2824-6111
传真:(852) 2824-1133 / 2877-7711

中国旅游签证

除香港的中国籍居民外,所有往访中国内地的旅客均须申领签证,签证种类包括一次和两次入境签证,以及特为经常往返内地经商的旅客签发的多次入境签证( 6 个月内无限次入境)。提供签证服务的中国外交部驻香港特别行政区特派员公署签证部,位于中环坚尼地道 42 号[电话:(852) 2585-1663 / 2585-1680],办公时间星期一至五上午 9 时至中午 12 时及下午 2 时至 5 时,签发手续需 24 小时,即日签证服务需另加收费。此外,香港中国旅行社[中环办事处电话:(852) 2522-0450,尖沙咀办事处电话:(852) 2736-1863]以及其他专营中国旅游业务的旅行社,均可代办中国签证。香港中国旅行社一般需要 48 小时办理,亦提供一天签证服务,但需额外收费。

免费穿梭巴士服务

资料将会稍后提供

迅速过关入境出席香港贸发局展览会

迅速过关入境,出席香港贸发局展览会
参加CENTRESTAGE之与会人士可使用设于香港国际机场的两个专柜,办理入境手续,以省却轮候时间:
专柜之开放时间:

日期 时间
2018年9月3-5日 每日早上9 时至晚上10时

外地买家及参展商须出示由香港贸发局发出的有效买家入场证、参展商工作证或相关文件,方能使用以上专柜。
为协助外地买家及参展商找到专柜位置,香港旅游发展局将于机场适当地方竖立指示牌,并派出工作人员在现场提供帮助。
如有查询,请联络香港贸发局展览事务部曾佩莉小姐,电话:(852) 2240 4306,传真: (852) 2169 9475,电邮: kelly.tsang@hktdc.org